Previous Laureates


Nobel Laureates

Warburg Award Winners having received the Nobel Prize:

Hans Adolf Krebs (1953)
Max Perutz (1962)
Feodor Lynen (1964)
Robert Huber (1988)
Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard (1995)
Günter Blobel (1999)
Kurt Wüthrich (2002)
Randy Schekman (2013)
James Rothman (2013)

While in the case of Krebs and Perutz the jurors applied a different procedure, the rule to-day is: Anyone who has already received the Nobel Prize will not be nominated for the Warburg Medal.